bestnom1000x50

Deep Heaven Now 3 releases online compilation


Because compact discs are just so '90s, the brains behind the upcoming third installment of the DEEP HEAVEN NOW festival have released a 25-track compilation to hype the April 15 & 16 psych-a-thon. Posted to Bandcamp as a free to download by organizer Jinsen Liu, it's a solid rep of the entire two-day fest, featuring new tracks from Asteroid #4 and The Sky Drops, as well as an unreleased 28 Degrees Taurus joint -- but hot damn we're still all about that Sunshine Factory band, and "My Sugar Cane" remains their standout effort. Click the link below, and peep Liu's collection of easy-access band links (as well as the full schedule) after the jump.

BANDCAMP: Deep Heaven Now 3 [mp3]

Day 1: Friday, April 15

Precinct - stage 1:

12:30pm Ghost Box Orchestra http://ghostboxorchestra.bandcamp.com/
11:30pm Guillermo Sexo http://guillermosexo.bandcamp.com/
10:30pm The Curious Mystery http://www.myspace.com/thecuriousmystery
9:30pm Sharp Darts USA http://www.myspace.com/sharpdartsusa
8:30pm Second Day Venom http://www.myspace.com/seconddayvenom

PA's lounge - stage 2:

12pm MMOSS http://mmoss.bandcamp.com/
11pm Herbcraft http://herbcraft.bandcamp.com/
10pm The Diamond Center http://www.myspace.com/thediamondcentermusic
9pm The Fedavees http://thefedavees.bandcamp.com/
8pm Narcoterror http://www.last.fm/music/narcoterror

Day 2: Saturday 4/16

Precinct - stage 1:

12pm 28 Degrees Taurus http://28degreestaurus.bandcamp.com/
11pm This Car Up http://www.myspace.com/tcarup
10pm Asteroid #4 http://www.myspace.com/asteroid4
9pm Roh Delikat http://rohdelikat.bandcamp.com/
8pm Autochrome http://www.myspace.com/autochrome.band
7pm The Sky Drops http://www.myspace.com/theskydrops
6pm Quilty http://quilty.bandcamp.com/
5pm Asyna Asayn http://www.myspace.com/asynaasayn
4pm Thundersun http://thundersunjams.bandcamp.com/
3pm Black Fortress of Opium http://blackfortressofopium.bandcamp.com/

PA's lounge - stage 2:

12:10pm Young Adults http://youngadultsband.bandcamp.com/
11:10pm Empty Shapes http://emptyshapes.bandcamp.com/
10:15pm Hadoken http://hadoken.bandcamp.com/
9:15pm The Sunshine Factory http://thesunshinefactorymusic.com/album/sugar
8:15pm To The Wedding http://www.myspace.com/tothewedding
7:15pm Sri Aurobindo http://www.myspace.com/sriaurobindo
6:15pm Concord Ballet Orchestra http://cbop.bandcamp.com/
5pm Brooklyn Raga Association http://brooklynragaassociation.bandcamp.com/

| More


ADVERTISEMENT
 Friends' Activity   Popular 
All Blogs
Follow the Phoenix
  • newsletter
  • twitter
  • facebook
  • youtube
  • rss
ADVERTISEMENT
OTD Categories
Out
VIDEO: Arctic Monkeys at the House of Blues
Rare Frequencies: Trouble and treble
Lady Lee's Lion's Den Playlist
HOMEWORK: Assignment #2: D-Tension
Ticket On-Sale Alert: Muse, Mariah Carey, Black Eyed...
Latest Comments
ADVERTISEMENT
Search Blogs
 
Links
Bradley’s Almanac -
Band in Boston -
Wayne & Wax -
Aurgasm -
Anti-Gravity Bunny -
Clicky Clicky -
Soul Clap -
Lemmingtrail -
WMBR -
WFNX -
Jump the Turnstyle -
Loaded Gun -
Vanyaland -
Ryan's Smashing Life -
Boston Band Crush -
Sleepover Shows -
Boston Accents -
Pilgrims of Sound -
Allston Rat City -
Playground Boston -
I Heart Noise -
On The Download Archives